Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

23 years with Windows

2 posters

:: Forum :: Your Story

Go down

23 years with Windows Empty 23 years with Windows

Post by naseeb Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:59 pm

I've been using Windows since 1995. Starting with Windows 95, through 98, 2000, Millennium, XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and now 10. Tried to use Ubuntu several times through this long journey with computers and notebooks, but failed, probably because was not very much attentive to use Linux. Major obstacle was unfamiliarity with Office and Multimedia softwares.

Couple of years ago started to use free or open source softwares. Major step was to shift from MS Office 2016 to Libre Office 5. Used some other open source softwares like VLC for multimedia, Peazip instead of Winzip and Winrar, Faststone image viewer instead of ACDSee, Imgburn and Burnware free instead of Nero, PDF Xchange editor instead of NitroPDF or Adobe Acrobat reader.