Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How can I Use 3 SSD's in Raid0 to install Chaletos onto

2 posters

Go down

How can I Use 3 SSD's in Raid0 to install Chaletos onto Empty How can I Use 3 SSD's in Raid0 to install Chaletos onto

Post by sparks79 Sat Sep 10, 2016 5:47 pm

My m/b is Gigabyte GA-H97-Gaming 3 , with 32gb Ram, 3x 120gb Samsung Evo SSD's, onboard Video etc.
When I Try to install Chaletos with the Raid Setup in the Bios, the install Fails at the end.
Now I have read somewhere that you can use Mdadm to setup raid after Chalet is installed.
This seems to me to be defeating the Purpose of the raid for my setup , which I think that the O/S would gain the Speed from being installed and Running from a Raid0 Array.
I am new to linux, being a windows user for the last 26 years and there are a lot things I am used to in windows and am having trouble understanding in linux.
At present I only have windows 10 setup and no linux.
So I would like to Wipe Windows and Setup Raid0 Ready to install Chaletos onto the Raid.
Could some kind person please tell me How to Do This.
There are a lot of other things about linux I don't understand and if I can't sort them out I think I may have to give Linux a Miss and stay with windows.
Like, How to Create a Desktop Shortcut to Gmail and Gmail Contacts, I spent Days on this and still can't do it.
And during the install it suggests downloading Updates, that's ok but Language Packs, why , I only use English.??.
And a Password for every bloody thing, when I am the only user of my PC , Having to use Password for every dam thing I do is beyond the joke.
I am only 68 years young so please be easy on me.
sparks79
sparks79

Back to top Go down

How can I Use 3 SSD's in Raid0 to install Chaletos onto Empty Re: How can I Use 3 SSD's in Raid0 to install Chaletos onto

Post by James Tobin Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:56 am